Trail Trophy Kronplatz

14th - 16th September 2018

Below you can find the provisional schedule for the TrailTrophy Kronplatz 2018.
The exact schedule will be released approximately 14 days before the event as well as being sent to all participants by email
Updated: 31.12.2016 - subject to changes and additions

Friday 14th September 2018

Kronplatz kicks off with the trail session, a chance to “break in” the trails over three or four timed stages, starting at around 1 pm. After that riders have the chance to fortify themselves for the coming days with a sumptuous South Tyrolean buffet.

10:00 am         TrailTrophy venue opening at valley station Reischach/Riscone; Accreditation/starting numbers given out
2:00 pm           Official opening of TrailTrophy Kronplatz
2.30 pm           Start of the 1st session ("Trail-Session")
ca. 4.15 pm     Start of the last rider at the beginning of the time trial
from 6 pm        Evening snack at TrailTrophy venue - valley station Reischach/Riscone

Saturday 15th September 2018

Saturday is the so called Königsetappe – the king’s stage – of the programme, the all-mountain session, consisting of four to five time trials, some of which can be reached by bike, others which require a gondola ride. At midday, riders can help themselves to a little snack at Kronplatz and enjoy the free 360 degree panoramic view. The evening sees a big, communal barbecue and some entertainment to see out the day.

10 am                  Start of all-mountain session; starting places according to previous results
from 12:00 pm    Lunchtime in the Kronplatz mountain-top restaurant
ca. 3:00 pm         Last rider starts at the beginning of the last time trial
from 5:00 pm      BBQ by bike-components at TrailTrophy-Site, valley station Reischach  

Sunday 16th September 2018

The final day of the TrailTrophy series starts early in the morning with a lift up to the Kronplatz. From there, to finish things off, over 1500 vertical metres of descent are waiting to be annihilated over the course of multiple stages. At around 2pm the fastest riders will be announced and the overall winners of the 2017 TrailTrophy series crowned.

9:30 am             4th session starts ("Enduro-Session"); Starting places according to previous results
ca. 11:30 am      First rider arrives at finish line/festival ground
ca. 12:30 pm      Last rider starts at the beginning of the last stage
ca. 2:00 pm        Prize giving ceremony and official end of the event